Thursday, November 6, 2008

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie - Master of Mystery
Agatha Mary Clarissa Christie was an English author who was born in Torguay, of an American father and an English mother. Agatha Christie was a prolific writer of detective fiction and the creator of fictional detective, Hercule Poirot. Among Agatha Christie’s detective stories are Murder of Roger Ackroyd (1926), Thirteen at Dinner (1933), Murder in the Calais Coach (1934), Mystery of the Blue Train (1935), Hercule Poirot (1936), Murder in Mesopotania (1936), And Then There Were None (1939), Triple Treat (1943), Death Comes at the End (1944), Remembered Death (1945), There is a Tide (1948), Mrs. McGivney’s Dead (1952), Pocket Full of Rye (1954), What Mrs. Mcgillicuddy Saw (1957), Cat Among the Pigeons (1959), The Pale Horse (1961), and A Caribbean Mystery (1965). Agatha Christie’s several plays include Witness for the Prosecution, produced in 1953. In 1956 Agatha Christie was made a commander of the Order of the British Empire.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I'm looking to start a collection of leather bound Agatha Christie books and was wondering if you might know where I can get the Hercule Poirot collection (I think that's what it's called). I has Murder on the Orient Express, The ABC Murders, and three or four others. If you have any ideas I would really appreciate it. Love the blog by the way.